forwardpasob.blogg.se

Analog classics uad plugins
Analog classics uad plugins






its obvious from blind tests at gearslutz that the hardware and UAD dont sound a alike and also that most coudnt tell them apart. or at least a GUI that looks like the hardware and has a similar sound. Uad has a lot of happy customers who are engineers who looking for hardware emulation. it was not known to me.įor mixing its not an issue. those seems to be the fad nowadays.ītw- uad adds latency. If you sign up for newsletters from waves or plugindiscount youll get amazing prices. Which reminds me - in my previous post I left out my other favorite developer - Plugin-alliance is a collection of some of the most talented developers on earth! I have a lot of their stuff in UAD format, but I've been picking up some of them in native format as well. Then again I don't remember liking the AKG springs all that much. I think I probably use the Softtube version a bit more for guitar tracks, but they both beat the UA plug-in for my ears. Very different animals, but I can't pick one, so I use them both.

#ANALOG CLASSICS UAD PLUGINS PSP#

I also have the Softtube and PSP spring reverbs. In this corner the AKG BX-20 spring reverb, again as implemented by UA.

analog classics uad plugins

Silly I know, we all could not wait to get rid of our 160s back then. The other emulations sound great, but they just don't sound like what I remember. go find two 160s that sound the same in 2016. In fact I like the plug-in better than the hardware. nothing I've heard from any other developer captures the 160 as well, for me. In this corner the dBX 160 as implemented by UA. for the most part they are different, but after you get past noise problems, cpu hogs, and other things you just don't find much it comes down to what the developer thought a specific plug-in ought to do, or sound like. More well suited to a particular workflow or taste? Yup.īut blanket better? Nah. I think superior is a bit of a stretch, in fact I'm not sure one can really say one plug-in is superior to another anymore - at least not at the level of developers we're talking about. Sometimes I think I should trim the collection some more, and then I'll use the AudioDamage Bi-Phase or Ronin, or the Papen delay or whatever, stuff I don't use every day, and I'm reminded why I keep them - they sound cool!!! I've also tossed more plugins than I use - some got tossed because they did not live up to my expectations, some because I just didn't use them enough to justify having to dig to find them, and couple were actually bad (for my tastes). On the third hand, I have gotten a LOT of use out of them. It's a little better with VST3, so maybe they are listening? And the annual maintenance thing gets expensive, I guess it is working for them, but I find it a bit annoying - I'll let it go for a while, but it still stings a bit - especially when I remember what I paid for them way back when. On the other hand, I dislike their wrapper, it makes things so cluttered, and difficult to manage. Same goes for their parametric equalizers. It is just an super flexible compressor that can fix things. It doesn't sound like a dBX or Urei, but that's not why I use it. I especially like their more sound design-y stuff, and the C4 compressor.

analog classics uad plugins

I also have Waves Gold Bundle - I've had it since it was called something else and used a parallel port dongle! They are darned good plug-ins. I have and Apollo Twin and a Quad PCIe card, so horsepower has not (yet) been a problem!įor everything else I have a small stable of native plug-ins that I really like - I have all the PSP effects, the SoundToys Bundle, and odds and ends from FabFilter, AudioDamage, Voxengo, Rob Papen, and probably a couple others. In the future if I really want to get some UAD to supplement what I already have I could always pick up a used duo card.įor hardware emulations I turn to UAD. The only major downside that I see is that some of the plugins I got are resource intensive which you don't need to worry about as much with the UAD (although things like the Massive Passive take up an entire core). Money that can go towards Spitfire libraries I've heard that the UAD tend to be superior to most other plugins and sure, I don't get exact replicates of hardware models, but I think it was worth saving the $2000 difference. So for a set of plugins similar to what I wanted from UAD I spent less than $1000. I also got the transient designer 50% off. I mostly got Waves on their recent Easter sale ($50 for $300 plugins) and Slate Digital with 50% off for student discount.

analog classics uad plugins

I recently decided to instead go with native plugins. With an octo card and the plugins I wanted on sale (Black Friday I think has their lowest prices), I was looking at spending over $3000. For a long time I was wanting to go UAD to get things like the Massive Passive.






Analog classics uad plugins